Home » business development » Why I Joined the Ultimate Blog Challenge

Why I Joined the Ultimate Blog Challenge

30 blog posts in 30 days!!  What was I thinking!!  I have a hard time posting consistently… I am constantly thinking “that would make a great article or blog post”, but fail to get in front of my computer and get it written.  I am slow to start because I know I will pick it to death, questioning whether it is good enough content or written well enough.  So… here’s my promise to myself to leave well enough alone!! 

Actually I enjoy blogging.  I started my first blog about 10 years ago on Xanga.  Blogging is good for business.  It raises Google rankings.  It engages your audience (Comments, please!!!).  It demonstrates expertise.  It gives you a place to try out content and repurpose it in longer articles, books, etc.  Join me (and Lynette Patterson and Melanie Hoffner who are the ones who convinced me to do this) and join the Ultimate Blog Challenge!  http://www.ultimateblogchallenge.com

Leave a Reply

